BREAKING NEWS: On Monday, Wike, Oyetola, and several other ministers will be sworn in.

President Bola Tinubu will administer the oath of office to the newly appointed ministers at 10:00 a.m. on Monday. The ceremony will occur at the State House Conference Center in Aso Villa, Abuja.

George Akume, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), announced this development through a statement released on Wednesday night.

Before the official announcement, President Tinubu had already assigned specific portfolios to the ministers.

Among the appointments, Nyesom Wike, a former governor of Rivers State, was designated as the FCT Minister.

Adebayo Adelabu was named the Minister of Power, while Festus Keyamo received the portfolio of Minister of Aviation.

Adegboyega Oyetola, a former governor of Osun State, is listed as the Minister of Transportation.

Each minister who will take the oath of office is expected to accompany two guests to the event.

“Honorable Ministers to be sworn in are expected to come with two guests each,” Akume stated in a statement signed by the Director, Information, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF), Willie Bassey. By 9:00 a.m., all honorable ministers and invited visitors must be seated.


Do you find Trendyhiphop useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!


Join the Discussion

No one has commented yet. Be the first!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *